Disney+ Expanding to 42 More Countries and 11 New Territories in May and June

Disney+ will be launching in 42 more countries and 11 new territories in Europe, West Asia, and Africa in May and June.

This phase of launches will begin with South Africa on May 18. In June, it will launch in the countries of Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Bahrain, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, Estonia, Greece, Hungary, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kosovo, Kuwait, Latvia, Lebanon, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Morocco, North Macedonia, Oman, Palestine Territories, Poland, Qatar, Romania, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Vatican City, and Yemen.

The 11 territories Disney+ will be available in are Denmark’s Faroe Islands, France’s French Polynesia, French Southern Territories and St. Pierre and Miquelon Overseas Collective, Finland’s Åland Islands, the Netherlands’ Sint Maarten, Norway’s Svalbard & Jan Mayen and the U.K.’s British Indian Ocean Territory, Gibraltar, Pitcairn Islands and St. Helena.

Below is the chart from Variety of each country’s pricing and launch date.

Disney+ will launch in Israel on June 16 for 39.90 / 399.00 ILS.

Source: Variety