Disney Releases Mickey Mouse Shorts Soundtrack Featuring Full Unreleased Songs

Walt Disney Records has released Mickey Mouse (Music From the Disney Mickey Mouse Shorts) today. The new album features songs from the more recent series of shorts — although some are now a decade old — including full versions that were previously unavailable.

Mickey Mouse (Music From the Disney Mickey Mouse Shorts)

Here is the album’s tracklist.

  1. Our Homespun Melody – Mickey Mouse
  2. Yodelberg – Kerry Christenson, Emilie Laudie
  3. Pua Nani E – Mickey Mouse, Minnie Mouse, Raiatea Helm
  4. Happy Birthday, Mickey Mouse – Minnie Mouse
  5. Top of the World – Mickey Mouse
  6. Carried Away – Minnie Mouse
  7. Mumbai Madness – Charenjeet ‘CY Virdi, Farah Kidwai
  8. Springtime Symphony – Christopher Willis

The music was composed by Christopher Willis and Elyse Willis. You can find the album on Spotify, Apple Music, and YouTube Music.

The “Mickey Mouse” series of shorts aired from 2013 to 2019. The show returned for Mickey’s birthday in 2020, re-branded as “The Wonderful World of Mickey Mouse.” They provided the inspiration for the AquaMouse on the Disney Wish.

Influence on Runaway Railway

Mickey & Minnie’s Runaway Railway, at Disneyland in California and Disney’s Hollywood Studios in Florida, is heavily influenced by this series. Much of the voice cast returned to portray their roles for this trackless dark ride, and the show’s creative team (including Christopher Willis) collaborated with Walt Disney Imagineering throughout its design process.

We have a full walk-through of the queue and on-ride POV at the version in Mickey’s Toontown at Disneyland:

Are you excited for this new collection of Mickey Mouse shorts music? Let us know in the comments.

For the latest Disney Parks news and info, follow WDW News Today on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram.